China - Everywhere You Are - Mx3.ch

Everywhere You Are

91 plays
4 tracks


More information

Added on 6 November 2013

'Everywhere You Are', the first single taken from the new album 'We Are The Stars'. They're back better than ever: CHINA - founded in 1985 - the Swiss rock band with international format. On the 8th of November 2013, nearly four years after 'Light Up The Dark', the new album 'We Are The Stars' will be on the market. Warning, this groundbreaking album was produced by none other than Alice Cooper guitarist Tommy Henriksen and written by Slipknot / Stone Age frontman Corey Taylor!! 'Everywhere You Are' is the appetizing first single being served that is representative of the current, very modern rock sound of CHINA. 'Everywhere You Are' could almost serve as a motto. Because no matter where they've lived or what they've done over the years, the driving forces of China 'Claudio Matteo' and 'Eric St. Michaels' can be found getting back together to move the band forward. Fortunately these seasoned men have always remained musically young. Tommy Henriksen (Alice Cooper) as Producer undoubtedly contributes his skill and magic to the new album in a very big way. 'Chance or fate?' seems to ask China veteran Claudio Matteo: "We came in contact with him through close personal relationships and it was a stroke of luck that we were able to get him to commit to the album as producer and songwriter". Is it typical CHINA? "Maybe even more typical then before" people might be inclined to say. Strengthening the traditional CHINA sound with the use of big choruses and keyboards reverses the band back to its roots. With 'Everywhere You Are', CHINA definitely makes the listener want more. Fortunately, the wait for the new album is short. You can look forward to it! CD Release-Party: Freitag, 22.11.2013 AlpenRock House, Dietikon Artist infos: http://www.chinamusic.ch http://www.facebook.com/Rockband.China (p)+(c)2013 Blue Martin Records, a division of K-tel International (Switzerland) AG http://www.k-tel.ch http://www.facebook.com/KtelSwitzerland http://www.youtube.com/ktelmusic http://www.twitter.com/ktelmusic Licensing contact: licensing@k-tel.ch
Year of creation
Raffael Greminger

Credits and thanks

Video Production: One O One Film

Published by Check Point Music Publishing (SUISA) / Copyright Control [ISRC-CH-032-13-00077] Produced, engineered & mixed by Tommy Henriksen for Dis Vicious Music. Mastered by Richard Dodd. Recorded & mixed @ Powerplay Studios, Anarchy West Studios, Van Nuys California. Over Dubs @ Anarchy Studios.ch. Drums recorded at Sonar Sound Zurich, Switzerland. Add. Engineers And editing: Scott Mckay Gibson, Justin "Kourquie" Corteylou, Bobby Huff, Philipp Erdin, Reto Muggli
(p)+(c)2013 Blue Martin Records, a division of K-tel International (Switzerland) AG

91 plays